Say, “I do”… to the dress?

Happy wedding season to all. Before the comments begin to roll in, yes, I am aware that everyone isn’t married. I’m not. But I hear the sweet sound of church bells and I feel surrounded by lace and tulle so I thought I’d share this post with you.

My boyfriend and I went downtown and there they were. The ‘they’ I am referring to, are wedding party’s. One. Two… Five. In the 7 hours that we were strolling throughout  city we came across FIVE wedding party’s!

The ones that were close enough to speak to, we spoke to, and told congratulations. I even took photos of a few. It made me think, prematurely if I may add, “how does one go about selecting the perfect wedding dress?”

By comparison, the way you shop for a prom dress is similar to choosing the dress for your special day. You shop for style, size, comfort, and that “omg” mirror moment. The thing that makes it difficult is the fact that there are so many different styles and fits to pick from. What if they all look good? What if they are all in your price range? What if your bridesmaids or friends say ‘awwww’ to literally every dress you model for them? Then what?

I am interested in finding out more about this. Please feel free to respond and share your wedding dress photos and stories. They’ll be featured in the next post!

Follow me on  SnapChat, Twitter and Instagram @Lamodaviva and @Sharvelle Bullock on Facebook. 

 

8 thoughts on “Say, “I do”… to the dress?

  1. I love wedding dress.. I was in a store for wedding dress and i said that i am going to marry so i want to try one (not really true..) like when i was a kid. Just a fun fact :P… Cool article by the way

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment