Friends and Fauxs: Fashion friendly trends to follow this Spring

Good morning darlings,

IMG_2150

I apologize for my absence last week. Hectic doesn’t even begin to describe my week! How is your week going? What are your weekend plans? I am a real person, I promise. I like feedback.

Spring is fast approaching and in order to keep up with the beautiful weather you might as well have the perfect outfit to match. Of course, everyone knows, that in the Spring floral prints are all the rage. Blasé Blah, don’t get me wrong, floral prints are a very popular trend and everyone should have a floral print piece or three in their wardrobe. It is a definitely a step in the right direction. But let’s take a step outside that flower-filled box, shall we? I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I certainly have, the craze styling the nation… plaid! Yes Fashionistas and Fashionistos are absolutely mad about plaid. From shirts, to dresses, to scarves. Plaid is no longer solely a fall pattern. I believe in order to achieve a perfect spring look, do not go dark when it comes to your plaid pieces. Because plaid is mostly associated with fall and winter, try to go light, sleeveless, and short!

Another trend that I’ve noticed is spots! Now this isn’t really a “new” trend. It’s actually quite popular. That’s not what makes this trend so unique this Spring. It’s how this trend of spots and dots are being rocked. You can now find spots on the most unexpected items, they are being color-blocked, and one piece may contain a variety of sizes of dots. I think that if you aren’t used to wearing spots, test it out! Play around with colors, pleats, size, and fit. This Spring take a leap of faith and try something you haven’t done before! I know I’ll definitely be testing out some classic trends and dipping into the pot of new ones.

Until next time,

Have a beautiful day,

-LaModaViva xoxo

Leave a Reply

