Marsala is the New Black

Good afternoon darlings,

As I’m sure you’ve heard, there’s 6 more weeks of winter. The groundhog reared its ugly head and bam! The coats, gloves, and hats remain.
In lieu of the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, I figured I’d discuss fashion and how what we see on the runways , somehow, always makes its way into our closets.

For example, the color Marsala, Pantone’s 2015 color of the year. For most of you, this is just a maroon-ish color that probably means nothing. But let me update you on how this works, that color of the year is incorporated into furniture, clothing, cars, etc. I can guarantee you that if not right now, then soon (like within the next 3 months soon) you’ll own a Marsala accessory or piece of clothing.

I will admit, that before Marsala was named color of the year, I already own a pair of boots, a sweater, and blouse in this color. Honestly, there will be more pieces of this color in my closet, and soon. Why? I can guarantee you that it’s not because I’m some sort of fashion conformist or freakishly controlled by the media. I simply just love it! It looks great on me and the different hues , ranging from a strong wine color to a rustic brown, can be easily paired with almost any color. Literally, almost any color.

IMG_5074

Leave a Reply

